NIAS-Lorentz Fellowship Advisory Board (FAB)

Dr. Harry Bitter
Wageningen University
Area of Expertise: Chemistry

Prof. Daniël Boer
University of Groningen
Area of Expertise: Theoretical subatomic physics

Prof. Cornelis Oosterlee
Dutch national research centre for mathematics and computer science
Area of Expertise: Mathematics

Dr. Bernike Pasveer – inactive until 1/7/2023 –
Maastricht University
Area of Expertise: Technology & Society Studies

Prof. Leonard Rutgers
University of Utrecht
Area of Expertise: Archaeology, Population Genetics, Radiocarbon Dating, Ancient History, Judaic Studies, Patristics, Late Antiquity

Prof. Sonja Smets
University of Amsterdam
Area of Expertise: Logic, Quantum Theory, Language Philosophy

Prof. Franjo Weissing
University of Groningen
Area of Expertise: Theoretical Biology; Behaviour, Ecology, Evolution; Evolutionary Game Theory; Dynamical Systems; Cultural Evolution; Evolutionary Systems Biology