NLTG Board Members

Members of the NIAS-Lorentz Theme Group Board 2018

Prof. Anne Beaulieu
University of Groningen
Area of Expertise: Interaction between Innovation, Technology and Culture; Interdisciplinary Collaboration; Energy Systems in Contemporary Society; Big Data in Context; Data Visualisations and Visual Culture

Dr. Virginia Dignum
Delft University of Technology
Area of Expertise: Analysis and formalization of structures and dynamics of organization, Design and evaluation of human-agent teamwork, Ethics of artificial intelligent systems, Value Sensitive Software Development

Prof. Sven Dupré
Utrecht University
Area of Expertise: History of Art, Science and Technology; History of Knowledge; Technical Art History; History of Humanities; Conservation and Restoration

Dr. Sui Lin Goei
VU University Amsterdam
Area of Expertise: Inclusive education; Multi-Tiered System of Support within education; School Wide Positive Behavior Support (SWPBS); Children with Differential Educational Needs

Prof. Roeland Merks
Leiden University / CWI
Area of Expertise: Mathematical Biology

Prof. Eric Postma
Tilburg University
Area of Expertise: Artificial Intelligence, Cognitive Science, Computer Models/Simulation, Knowledge Representation/Technology, Visual Perception

Prof. Jan Willem Romeijn
University of Groningen
Area of Expertise: Philosophy of Science, Statistics & Probability

Dr. Eliza Steinbock
Leiden University
Area of Expertise: Crtical Diversity, Cultural Analysis, Digital Media, Gender Studies, Sexuality Studies, Transgender Studies, Visual Culture